Visit the ANPT Education Center

Service to the Academy

The purpose of this award is to acknowledge and honor a member of the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy (ANPT) whose service to the Academy have been of exceptional value. The nominee must be a current member of the ANPT, have participated actively in the Academy and given generously of their time and effort for a minimum of three years. The nominee must have served as a committee member or chair, SIG member or officer, task force member or chair, or as a member of the Executive Committee of the ANPT. The nominee must have established a record of valuable service through leadership, personal influence, achievement or frequent and sustained work advancing the development of the Academy.

Past Recipients:

  • 2023 Miriam Rafferty, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
  • 2021 no nominations
  • 2020 Anna de Joya, PT, DSc
  • 2019 Becky Olson-Kellogg, PT, DPT
  • 2018 Anne Galgon, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2017Linda Csiza, PT, DSc 
  • 2015 Jody Cormack, PT, DPT, MSED, NCS 
  • 2014 Susan Balko Perry, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2013 Karen McCullough, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2012 Katherine J. Sullivan, PT, PhD, FAHA
  • 2011 Cindy Zablotny, PT, DPT, MS, NCS
  • 2010 Dorian Rose, PT, PhD
  • 2009 Judith Deutsch, PT, PhD
  • 2008 Vanina Dal Bello-Hass, PT, PhD
  • 2007 James Cavanaugh, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2006 Kathy Gill-Body, PT, DPT, MS, NCS
  • 2005 Rebecca Porter, PT, PhD
  • 2004 Diane Nicholson, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2003 Susan L. Whitney, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2002 Kathryn Brown, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2001 Carol Giuliani, PT, PHD
  • 2000 Not awarded
  • 1999 Carolyn Crutchfield, PT, EdD
  • 1998 Marylou Barnes, PT
  • 1997 Martha Wroe, PT
  • 1996 Pam Duncan, PT, PhD
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo