Visit the ANPT Education Center

Clinical Excellence

The purpose of the award is to honor an outstanding clinician whose major professional practice falls within the area of neurologic physical therapy. The nominee must be a current member of the Neurology Section. The nominee must have been engaged in a full-time clinical practice for at least five years that primarily serves patients within the area of neurology. The nominee must be currently treating neurologic patients. The nominee must be a mentor, engaged in advancing the clinical expertise of others and have contributed to the overall development of physical therapy as a caring and scientific profession through clinical research or case studies; presentations at continuing education, in-services, or conferences; program development; or publications on neurologic physical therapy.

Past Recipients

  • 2023 Laura Haritage Lenhart, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2021 Sara Crandall, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2020 Rachelle Studer-Byrnes, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2019 Julie Hershberg, PT, DPT
  • 2018 Amber Walter, PT, DPT, NCS  
  • 2017 Jillian MacDonald, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2016 Rachel Tappan, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2015 Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, MSPT, NCS
  • 2014 Janene Holmberg, PT, DPT, NCS
  • 2013 Dana McPhee, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2012 Janet Callahan, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2011 Mike Studenr, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2010 Kathie Klerk, PT, PhD
  • 2009 Diane Nichols, PT, NCS
  • 2008 M Kay Wing, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
  • 2007 Walter Weiss, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2006 Kristin Parlman, PT, PhD
  • 2005 Laura Morris, PT, NCS
  • 2004 Susan L. Whitney, PT, PhD, NCS
  • 2003 Sarah A. Morrison, PT, BS
  • 2002 Diane Wrisley, PT, MS, NCS
  • 2001 Kathleen Gill-Body, PT
  • 2000 Susan Ryerson, PT
  • 1999 Not given
  • 1998 Britta Smith, PT
  • 1997 Not awarded
  • 1996 Kenda Fuller, PT
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo