Visit the Synapse Education Center

International Conference for Vestibular Rehabilitation Planned for October 2022

The 2nd International Conference for Vestibular Rehabilitation (ICVR) will be held October 15-17, 2022 at the Hyatt Regency Downtown in Minneapolis, Minnesota. To allow the conference to be held in person the conference was rescheduled from 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The first ICVR was held in 2018 in Chicago and featured 28 dynamic speakers from around the world, all recognized experts in the field of vestibular rehabilitation.

This conference will provide experienced clinicians and basic scientists with the most current evidence and theories to advance vestibular rehabilitation. The planned Q&A and poster sessions will provide opportunities for vestibular basic and applied scientists to interact with the participants. A cadre of internationally recognized leaders will present their cutting-edge research and its translation into practice as it applies to the diagnosis and management of persons with vestibular disorders. The conference will have unique session blocks, with a panel discussion following each session, and a nightly poster session and reception. The evening poster sessions and receptions will enable participants to dialogue with the session speakers. The conference format will consist of lecture, discussion, and interactions during the poster sessions. It is strongly recommended that participants have a working knowledge of anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology of the vestibular system and have experience treating individuals with vestibular disorders. 
This conference is appropriate for physical therapists, occupational therapists, vestibular basic scientists, audiologists, and physicians. CEU credits will be available for physical therapists from the United States. Speakers are now being confirmed for
Conference Registration will open in June 2022.


ICVR 2022 Speakers in Alphabetical Order

   G. Michael Halmagyi, MD - Keynote Speaker

   Bara Alsalaheen, PT, PhD

   Eric Anson, PT, PhD

   Alexandre Bisdorff, MD, PhD

   Kathleen Cullen, PhD

   Sharon L. Cushing, MD, MSc, FRCSC

   Charles C. Della Santina, PhD, MD

   Lee Dibble, PT, PhD, ATC

   Courtney D. Hall, PT, PhD

   Janet O. Helminski, PT, PhD

   Joanna C. Jen, MD

   Ji-Soo Kim, MD, PhD

   Laurie A. King, PhD, PT, M.C.R

   Herman Kingma, PhD

   Brooke Klatt, DPT, PhD, NCS

   Dan Merfeld, PhD

   Michael C. Schubert, PT, PhD

   Barry Seemungal, MD, PhD, FRCP

   David Szmulewicz, MD, PhD

   Dr. Julia Treleaven, PhD, BPhty

   Raymond van de Berg, MD

   Susan L. Whitney, DPT, PhD, ATC, NCS

   Francisco Zuma e Maia, MD, PhD

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo