Visit the Synapse Education Center

Locomotor Training Clinical Practice Guideline 

The scope of the CPG is to evaluate available evidence of the efficacy of various physical interventions to improve walking function of patients with a history of a stroke, motor incomplete SCI, or TBI of > 6 months duration. The full article can be found on the Journal of Neurologic Physical Therapy. The ANPT Knowledge Translation taskforce for this CPG has provided additional resources.

Locomotor Training CPG Work Group
Group lead: George Hornby

Contact Person
Contact Person Employer/Clinical background and expertise
George Hornby PT PhD

Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Indiana University School of Medicine

Patty Scheets PT DPT NCS
Director of Clinical Quality and Outcomes
Infinity Rehabilitation, Effingham, IL
Irene Ward PT, DPT, NCS
Brain injury clinical research coordinator
Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation
1199 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ
Darcy Reisman PT, PhD
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19713

 

Locomotor Training CPG Knowledge Translation Task Force

Carey Holleran (Co-Chair) PT, MPT, DHS,NCS: cholleran@wustl.edu
Lisa Goodwin (Co-Chair) PT, DPT, NCS: lisa.goodwin@uvmhealth.org
Meredith Banhos PT, DPT, NCS: Meredith.Banhos@osumc.edu
Maghan Bretz PT, MPT, NCS: Maghan.Bretz@ascension.org
Estelle Gallo PT, DPT, NCS: Estelle.Gallo@nyulangone.org
Allison Miller PT, DPT, NCS: amillers@udel.edu
Sue Peters PT, PhD: sue.peters@ubc.ca 
Lauren Szot PT, DPT, NCS: cszot@twu.edu

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo